Calendar

Weekly Evenings for knowledge & meditation Term 4 2022

Beginning Wednesday 12 October 7.15pm to about 8:45pm

Wednesday 14 December - last term night

Join us for evenings of Readings and Discussion including  Meditation.

For those who would like to come, on most Wednesdays we start at 6:45pm with Elementary Yoga breathing and exercises (no change of clothes needed)

Learn More


Meditation

Mantra Meditation Instruction     As arranged and/or 5 November (with 3 followup appointments). Interested persons please call Jim Shaw 021 689 998
Kapiti Meditation   Mondays at 7.00pm. Please call Yvonne 027 489 4554 or Larry 027 628 6361

Learn More


Whirling Dervish Turning

Mukabeles - Friday 14 October 7.15pm (visitors please be seated by 7:15 pm)

Turners' Day - Sunday 6 November - 11:00am for turners, 2:15 pm for Mukabeleh

Mevlana Festival - Friday 16 December 7.15pm

Practices and learning: Please check with Kieron 021 910 403

Learn More


Member Calendar

Executive Committee

Wednesday 19 October 5:45 pm

Wednesday 23 November 5:45 pm

Members’ Forum

Wednesday 2 November  5:45pm

Strathean WMC weekends

Friday 30 September to 3 pm Monday 3 October

Midwinter Sunday Celebration (including shared dinner & talk)

Deferred - TBA

2023 Summer Meditation Residential Week

Friday 10 February to Friday 17 February 2023 (to be confirmed)

 

Terms 2022

Term 4

Wed 12 Oct - Wed 14 Dec

Terms 2023

 
Term 1 Wed 8 Feb -  Wed 5 Apr
Term 2 Wed 26 Apr – Wed 28 Jun
Term 3 Wed 19 July - Wed 20 Sept
Term 4 Wed 11 Oct - Wed 13 Dec